Tags

, , ,

The tree is up (just barely), the dogs are doing their best to topple it, eat it and eat the presents beneath it, all of the human members of our family are exhausted, ill and/or well into the hootch. Gill is home from the UK and we are enjoying being together for the first time since the summer. We hope our readers are likewise feeling happy and cozy with loved ones.

We are taking time off from our blog during the holidays beginning  tomorrow and returning on the first day of 2015. We’re doing our best to come up with more wacky topics and adventures about which to write. In the meantime, just to tantalize you, our readers, I must mention that I have another article coming out in the Facts and Arguments section of The Globe and Mail on Dec. 30…after which I will be reduced to parading around with a large brown paper bag over my head. Anyone over 40 will read it and weep along with me!

Merry Christmas!

Laurie and Gill

